13.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces and Territories, 1867-1946, Legislatures and Prime Ministers, 1934-46, and Present Ministries as at Jan. 1, 1947—continued

MANITOBA

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS

| Name | Date of Commission | Name | Date of Commission |
|---|---|---|---|
| A. G. Archibald Francis Goodschall Johnson Alexander Morris Joseph E. Cauchon James C. Aikins J. C. Schultz J. C. Patterson Sir Daniel H. McMillan | Apr. 9, 1872 Dec. 2, 1872 Oct. 8, 1877 Sept. 29, 1882 July 1, 1888 Sept. 2, 1895 | Sir Daniel H. McMillan Sir Douglas C. Cameron Sir James A. M. Aikins Sir James A. M. Aikins Theodore A. Burrows J. D. McGregor William Johnston Tupper Roland Fairbairn McWilliams | Aug. 1, 1911 Aug. 3, 1916 Oct. 17, 1921 ¹ Oct. 9, 1926 Jan. 25, 1929 Dec. 1, 1934 |

¹ Second term.

LEGISLATURES, 1934-461

| Date of | Legislature | Number of | Date of | Date of |
|--|--|-----------|---|--------------------------------|
| Election | | Sessions | First Opening | Dissolution |
| June 16, 1932 July 27, 1936 Apr. 22, 1941 Oct. 15, 1945 | 19th General Assembly 20th General Assembly 21st General Assembly 22nd General Assembly | 5 5 | Feb. 14, 1933 Feb. 18, 1937 Dec. 9, 1941 Feb. 19, 1946 | Mar. 13, 1941 Sept. 8, 1945 |

¹ The Ministries from 1934-46 were: 12th Ministry, sworn in Aug. 8, 1922, under the leadership of Hon. J. Bracken; 13th Ministry, sworn in Jan. 14, 1943, under the leadership of Hon. Stuart S. Garson, K.C. ² Life of Legislature not yet expired.

THIRTEENTH MINISTRY

(Party standing at latest General Election, Oct. 15, 1945: 43 Coalition [26 Liberal-Progressives, 15 Progressive Conservatives, 1 Independent, 1 Social Credit], 12 Anti-coalition [10 Co-operative Commonwealth Federation, 1 Independent Anti-Coalition, 1 Labour-Progressive].)

| Office | Name | Date of Appointment |
|--|---|------------------------|
| Premier, President of the Council and Min- ister of Dominion-Provincial Relations Minister of Agriculture and Immigration Minister of Education Minister of Mines and Natural Resources, Industry and Commerce Provincial Secretary Provincial Treasurer Municipal Commissioner Minister of Telephones and Telegraphs Minister of Public Works Minister of Health and Public Welfare Attorney-General Minister without portfolio. Minister of Labour | Hon. STUART S. GARSON, K.C Hon. D. L. CAMPBELL. Hon. JOHN C. DRYDEN Hon. J. S. McDIARMID. Hon. C. E. Greenlay Hon. STUART S. GARSON, K.C | |